Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Black Cow Virtual Book Tour (and more)

Hello wonderful fellow bookworms.  I'm very excited to report that my new novel Black Cow is about to be released on February 24th.  To celebrate we've got lots of fun events.  For starters, there's a brand new video (to the left).  We've also got a bookalicious book tour where I get to drop by some of the best blogs (and radio shows) on the net to talk about the book, about some of the themes, get interviewed, sing and dance (sort of), and of course give away lots of freebies, books, gifts (including some rare items like a BC tote bag, magnets, bookmarks and of course books). Do please join me, comment, and generally give my amazing hosts some love, and if you can't wait until the 24th, feel free to pre-order a copy of the book from Amazon. If you do, drop me a line with your postal address and I'll make sure you get a fantastic thank you gift in the post (along with an autographed book plate).  Without further chit chat, here's my book tour schedule.  Hope to catch up with you there. 


Book Tour Schedule

Friday, 24 February: Educationtipster
Sunday, 26 February: Write What Inspires You
Tuesday, 28 February: Nancy Famolari's Place
Friday, 2 March: Brummet's Conscious Blog
Saturday, 3 March: Boychik Lit
Sunday, 4 March: The Simplicity Collective
Monday, 5 March: Slow and Steady Writers
Tuesday, 6 March: World of Ink Network (radio show, 4pm US MST)
Thursday, 8 March: The Alliterative Allomorph
Saturday, 10 March: Writers on the Move
Monday, 12 March: WOTM Webinar workshop
Wednesday, 14 March: Poetic Muselings
Thursday, 15 March: Heidi M. Thomas
Saturday, 18 March: Paper Dragon Ink
Tuesday, 20 March: The Dark Phantom
Wednesday, 21 March: Do North
Saturday, 24 March: The New Book Review
Sunday, 25 March: Blogging Authors
Thursday 29 March: Australian Book Launch (in person event) Hunter Writers' Centre, 10:30am, 90 Hunter St, Newcastle, NSW, Australia
Wednesday, 4 April: The Writer's ABC Checklist - blog 
Sunday, 8 April: Book Reads (live radio show)
Thursday, 26 April: A Book and a Chat radio show


  1. Looking forward to the song and dance but even more looking forward to publication date. Very appealing video.

  2. Good on ya -- AGAIN -- Maggie. All power to your elbow with the blog tour. This is a book, in these uncertain times, that will make every reader wonder: What if I took this unmapped route ...? Wonderful prose, powerful story, great characters (I feel they might call by for a beer, they're so real), and an open letter to everyone questioning the value and security of life in the fast lane. The most intriguing thought provoked, I think, is that you can easily drive a family out of the perceived 'good life' but can you drive that 'good life' perception out of the family quite as easily. Good luck. Behind you all the way, old friend. Neil